Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Ema Kusen
University of Vienna

Brief Bio
Ema is a post doc researcher at the Faculty of Informatics, University of Vienna since June 2022 and a project staff member at the Institute for Information Systems and New Media, Vienna University of Economics and Business. She received her Bachelor degree in Informatics in 2009, as well as her Master degree in Informatics in 2011 from the University of Rijeka, Croatia. She is the holder of the Rector's award and Academic Excellence scholarship from the University of Rijeka. In 2014, she became a PhD candidate at Vienna University of Economics and Business (WU). Her research focused on the structural analysis of emotional messages sent over social media during crisis events where she proposed the concept of emotion-exchange motifs. In 2021, she received her PhD degree with honors. From March 2021 until June 2022 she worked as a post doc researcher at the Institute for Information Systems and New Media, Vienna University of Economics and Business. She received several awards for her research achievements and authored several journal publications, some of which are published in top tier journals, including Information Processing & Management, Computers in Human Behavior, and IEEE Internet Computing. ... More >>


Rodolfo Baggio, Master in Economics and Tourism, Bocconi University, Italy
Christophe Berenguer, GIPSA-lab, Grenoble Institute of Technology, France
Gilles Bernot, I3S laboratory, Université Côte d'Azur, France
Richard Clegg, Queen Mary University of London, United Kingdom
Guido Germano, Department of Computer Science, University Colllege London, United Kingdom
Adrian Gligor, Electrical Engineering and Computers, University of Medicine, Pharmacy, Sciences and Technology "George Emil Palade" of Targu Mures, Romania
Edward Huang, Systems Engineering and Operations Research Department, George Mason University, United States
Serafim Kalliadasis, Chemical Engineering, Imperial College, United Kingdom
Krzysztof Kulakowski, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Tao Li, Computer Science, Nankai University, China
Krzysztof Malarz, Faculty of Physics and Applied Computer Science, AGH University of Kraków, Poland
Matus Medo, Fribourg University, Switzerland
Vittorio Rosato, Technology for Energy and Renewable Sources, ENEA, Roma, Italy
Irene Sendiña-Nadal, University King Juan Carlos, Spain
Misako Takayasu, Advanced Data Analysis and Modeling Unit, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Imre Varga, Department of IT Systems and Networks, University of Debrecen, Hungary
Sandro Wimberger, Mathematics, Physics, and Computer Science, Parma University, Italy
Muhittin Yilmaz, Texas A&M University-Kingsville (TAMUK), United States
Massimiliano Zanin, Instituto de Física Interdisciplinar y Sistemas Complejos IFISC-CSIC, Spain

(list not yet complete)