Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Ali Emrouznejad
Business Analytics, University of Surrey
United Kingdom

Brief Bio
Ali Emrouznejad is a Professor and Chair in Business Analytics at Surrey Business School, UK. He is also director of the Centre for Business Analytics in Practice, where he leads research efforts in a variety of areas, including performance measurement and management, efficiency and productivity analysis, and AI and big data. He earned his MSc in Applied Mathematics and his PhD in Operational Research and Systems from Warwick Business School, UK. He has been named as one of the top 2% most influential scientists in the world by Stanford University. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Mathematics and its Applications (FIMA) Fellow of the Institute Sustainability as well as Fellow of the Institute for People-Centred Artificial Intelligence. Prof Emrouznejad has also collaborated on various research projects that were funded by reputable organizations such as the Department for Education and Skills (DfES), Royal Academy of Engineering, British Council, Knowledge Transfer Partnership (KTP), WHO-Africa (World Health Organization), European Unions (Regional Development Funds), among others. Prof Emrouznejad has published over 250 articles in top-ranked journals and has authored or edited several books. Additionally, he serves as an editor, associate editor, or member of the editorial boards for multiple scientific journals. [see:]. ... More >>

Luigi Fortuna
Dieei, University of Catania

Brief Bio


Gilles Bernot, I3S laboratory, Université Côte d'Azur, France
Vincenza Carchiolo, Dipartimento di Matematica ed Informatica,, Università degli Studi di Catania, Catania, Italy
Richard Clegg, Queen Mary University of London, United Kingdom
Guido Germano, Department of Computer Science, University Colllege London, United Kingdom
Adrian Gligor, Electrical Engineering and Computers, University of Medicine, Pharmacy, Sciences and Technology "George Emil Palade" of Targu Mures, Romania
Sergio Gómez, Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain
Serafim Kalliadasis, Chemical Engineering, Imperial College, United Kingdom
Krzysztof Malarz, Faculty of Physics and Applied Computer Science, AGH University of Kraków, Poland
Matus Medo, Fribourg University, Switzerland
Byungjoon Min, Physics, Chungbuk National University, Korea, Republic of
Xavier Molinero, Mathematics, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
Erivelton G. Nepomuceno, Maynooth University, Ireland
Denise Pumain, Geography, University Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne, France
Andrea Rapisarda, Dipartimento di Fisica e Astronomia , University of Catania and INFN - Unict, Italy
Vittorio Rosato, Technology for Energy and Renewable Sources, ENEA, Roma, Italy
Irene Sendiña-Nadal, University King Juan Carlos, Spain
Alina Sîrbu, Department of Computer Science, University of Pisa, Italy
Katarzyna Sznajd-Weron, Department of Theoretical Physics, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
Misako Takayasu, Advanced Data Analysis and Modeling Unit, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Imre Varga, Department of IT Systems and Networks, University of Debrecen, Hungary
Sandro Wimberger, Mathematics, Physics, and Computer Science, Parma University, Italy
Muhittin Yilmaz, Texas A&M University-Kingsville (TAMUK), United States
Massimiliano Zanin, Instituto de Física Interdisciplinar y Sistemas Complejos IFISC-CSIC, Spain